Guinness in a year: Double digits

Posted: June 2, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Hit a milestone yesterday with the first double digit distance joggle. Ran 10.2 miles, basically two laps of the Newport News Park bikeway. That’s about a 50 percent jump from my previous joggling distance PR, which was the seven miles I did in my first joggling attempt ever.

It was pretty much a flat course, though only about 20 percent is paved. The entire thing took 1:11:35, or pretty much exactly 7:00/mile pace. Even though I started at 9 am, the heat was the main factor to battle for most of the run, and I was glad to average what I did. Ten miles is 1/5 of the distance I’ll go in my world record attempt. The current world record is 8:23:52, which is about 10:04/mile pace.

Leave a Reply

